This documentation has been prepared by ESA and DPAC under work package 920 ’Documentation’, lead by Floor van Leeuwen (Cambridge), in the DPAC ’Catalogue Access’ Coordination Unit CU9, lead by Xavier Luri (Barcelona). Technical aspects, including the conversion from LaTeX to HTML, have been lead by Małgorzata (Goska) van Leeuwen (Cambridge) and Enrique Utrilla Molina (ESA). The other work-package members are, in alphabetical order, Jos de Bruijne (ESA) and Tineke Roegiers (ESA). Martin Bremer (ESA) has provided technical support. The HTML version of this documentation has been produced with the LaTeX to XML/HTML/MathML converter LaTeXML developed by Bruce Miller at the US National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).

The contents of the documentation have been collected, edited, and homogenised by the following ’documentation coordinators’, listed in alphabetical order: Frédéric Arenou, Jorgo Bakker, Ronny Blomme, Jos de Bruijne, Giorgia Busso, Carla Cacciari, Javier Castañeda, Alberto Cellino, Marcial Clotet, Gabriele Comoretto, Laurent Eyer, Juan González, Leanne Guy, Nigel Hambly, David Hobbs, Xavier Luri, Minia Manteiga, Dimitri Pourbaix, Tineke Roegiers, Jesus Salgado, Paola Sartoretti, Paolo Tanga, Ana Ulla, and Enrique Utrilla Molina. The names of contributors of chapters and (sub)sections are provided in the documentation.